All Categories

Obama Appoints John Kerry, Olajuwon, Others for Buhari’s Inauguration

President Barack Obama of the United States of America (USA) on Wednesday released the final list of the White House delegation to grace the inauguration of the President elect, Maj General Muhammadu Buhari, which holds this Friday at the Eagles Square, Abuja.
The statement from the White House shows that  Hon John Kerry, Secretary of State, will lead the delegation which includes. Nigerian, basket ball guru, Mr Hakeem Olajuwon.
Other members of the presidential delegation include;
Hon  James F. Entwistle, U.S. Ambassador to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Department of State
  Hon  Linda Thomas-Greenfield, Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs, Department of State, and General David M. Rodriguez, Commander, U.S. Africa Command (USAFRICOM)
Others are  Hon Grant T. Harris, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council, as well as Mr. Hakeem Olajuwon, NBA Legend and Olympic gold medalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker